URBAN TRANSPORT
AI-based tram driving assistance system

Cognitive Tram Pilot
A comfortable urban environment is key to the successful development of a modern city. Safe and comfortable public transportation is a crucial element of the city infrastructure that most residents use daily. Given factors such as traffic jams, environmental issues, and rapid urban growth, public transport should be the most appealing way of moving around the city. The tram occupies a special position in the public transport system. With a capacity of about 200 passengers, a trams risks injuring a large number of people in the event of a road accident. An accident involving a tram not only frequently blocks traffic, resulting in traffic jams, but is also likely to deter passengers from continuing to use a means of transport they now perceive as dangerous. It also imposes the burden of repair costs on the transport operator.

Cognitive Tram Pilot makes commuting comfortable
During its journey along the route, a tram passes curves, intersections, and stops. To avoid derailing and other incidents, Cognitive Tram Pilot controls travel speed and prevents the tram from exceeding the safe limit on dangerous sections.

How Cognitive Tram Pilot sees the world
Cognitive Tram Pilot components
  1. Video camera unit with an electronic  climate control and maintenance system and a three-axis vibration dampener
  2. Specialized high-resolution millimeter wave radar
  1. High-performance industrial-grade computing unit

How Cognitive Tram Pilot recognizes objects ahead

Our original deep learning neural networks and post-processing algorithms…

1
Detect cars and anticipate their travel path
2
Сlearly see pedestrians at stops, on sidewalks, and on tracks.
3
Identify light signals
Cognitve Tram Pilot Video

The Cognitive Tram Pilot hardware and software suite includes a machine vision system and a set of sensors that depends on the specific task, type of car, and other factors. It can include from 10 to 20 video cameras located along the outside of the tram (for long, three-unit trams) and up to 10 radar units. There is also an option to install onboard GPS sensors. While in motion, the system employs high-accuracy mapping.

COGNITIVE TRAM PILOT USE CASE

In 2019, Russia’s leading tram manufacturer PC “Transport systems” and Cognitive Pilot announced a joint project to design an autonomous tram for the domestic and foreign markets. Moscow is one of the few cities in the world which is continuously improving its transportation network and making use of cutting-edge technologies in the transport industry.

In the first stage of its deployment, the Cognitive Tram Pilot intellectual driving system will perform the functions of an active assistant in dangerous situations should the driver fail to react properly. 

PC Transport Systems is currently carrying out joint tests with Cognitive Pilot on public roads to enhance active safety and optimize the tram service. Tram route #17 (Ostankino – Medvedkovo) has been selected as the pilot route for testing. The tests are being performed on a Vityaz–M, a modern, innovative tram car manufactured by PC Transport Systems and used by Mosgortrans, Moscow’s public transport operator.

During the tests, the driver is present in the cab at all times and controls safety along with performing other tasks. Experts from the two companies have been focusing on testing systems such as the automated braking system, which enhances safety when the tram is in motion by assisting the driver in the detection of obstacles on the road, and speed control, which enables the test tram to maintain an appropriate speed and identify high-risk sections of the route with the highest possible efficiency.

DO YOU HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

Leave your email, and our manager will get in touch.

By submitting this form, you agree to our privacy policy..

Городской транспорт
Система помощи машинисту на базе ИИ


Cognitive Tram Pilot
Комфортная городская среда – ключевой атрибут успешного развития современного города. Безопасный и комфортный общественный транспорт – важнейшая часть городской инфраструктуры, которой каждый день пользуется большинство жителей. Учитывая проблемы автомобильных пробок, экологии, быстрого роста городов, именно общественный транспорт должен стать более привлекательным способом передвижения в городе. Особое место в городском транспорте занимает трамвай. Вагон вмещает около 200 пассажиров, поэтому любое дорожное происшествие может нанести серьезный ущерб людям, зачастую движение в зоне столкновения блокируется, начинают расти пробки, а пассажиры еще долго будут избегать пользоваться опасным для перемещений способом. При этом транспортная компания будет вынуждена тратить деньги на ремонт.

Cognitive Tram Pilot сделает перевозки комфортными
Двигаясь по маршруту, трамвай проходит кривые, перекрестки и остановки. Во избежание схода с рельс и других инцидентов Cognitive Tram Pilot контролирует скорость движения, не позволяя превысить ее на опасных участках.

Как Cognitive Tram Pilot видит мир

Из чего состоит Cognitive Tram Pilot
  1. Блок видеокамер с электронной системой контроля и поддержания климата, и трех осевой системой гашения вибраций
  2. Специализированный радар миллиметрового диапазона высокого разрешения
  1. Высокопроизводительный блок вычислений в индустриальном исполнении

Как Cognitive Tram Pilot понимает что впереди

Созданные нашей компанией нейронные сети глубокого обучения и алгоритмы постобработки

1
Находят автомобили и «понимают» направление их движения
2
Отчетливо видят пешеходов на остановках, тротуарах и путях
3
Определяют сигналы светофора
Cognitve Tram Pilot Video

В состав программно-аппаратного комплекса Cognitive Tram Pilot система компьютерного зрения, набор сенсоров, который зависит от постановки конкретной задачи, типа вагона и ряда других факторов, и может включать в себя от 10 до 20 видеокамер, расположенных по периметру трамвая (длинный строенный вагон) и до 10 радаров. На борту трамвая также возможна установка GPS-датчиков. Также по маршруту движения используются средства высокоточной картографии.

Пример использования Cognitive Tram Pilot

В 2019 году ООО «ПК Транспортные системы» и компания Cognitive Technologies объявили о реализации проекта по созданию беспилотного трамвая для российского и зарубежного рынков в г.Москве. Москва является одним из немногих городов мира, которые постоянно совершенствуют транспортную сеть и внедряют самые передовые технологии в транспортной отрасли.

На первом этапе реализации проекта интеллектуальная система управления Cognitive Tram Pilot будет выполнять роль активного помощника водителю в опасных ситуациях, когда он не реагирует на них должным образом. 

В настоящее время с целью повышения активной безопасности и оптимизации трамвайного движения на маршрутах г. Москвы ПК Транспортные системы, совместно с Cognitive Technologies проводят ряд тестов на дорогах общего пользования. Для проведения тестирования в качестве пилотного, выбран маршрут трамвая №17 (Останкино — Медведково). Для проведения работ используется современный, инновационным вагон производства ООО «ПК Транспортные системы» модели «Витязь — М», эксплуатируемые ГУП «Мосгортранс».

Во время испытаний водитель обязательно находится в кабине и выполняет, в том числе функцию, контролера безопасности. В первую очередь специалистами компаний тестируются системы такие как автоматизированная система торможения, которая позволяет повысить безопасность движения трамвайного вагона путем помощи водителю в определении помех при движении и контроль скоростного режима, который поможет максимально эффективно определять эксплуатанту скорость и проблемные участки на маршрутах.

у вас есть вопросы?

    Оставьте номер телефона и наш менеджер свяжется с вами.

    Отправляя данную форму вы соглашаетесь с политикой конфиденциальности.